Minister launches 36 CNG stations

Minister launches 36 CNG stations

Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan today launched 36 new CNG stations located in Delhi and NCR


Around 30 out of these stations have been installed by the Indraprastha Gas Limited (IGL) at the retail

outlets of oil marketing companies like Indian Oil, BPCL and HPCL.

Three stations have been set up by Haryana City gas in Gurgaon, one station by GAIL Gas in Sonepat and

two stations by Adani gas – one each in Faridabad and Khurja (Bulandshahar).

While 25 out of these 36 CNG stations are located in NCT of Delhi, 11 are located in NCR – Ghaziabad,

Greater Noida, Gurgaon, Faridabad, Sonipat and Khurja.

Inaugurating the CNG dispensing at the retail outlet of the Indian Oil located in Gole Market here,

Pradhan underlined the commitment of the Central Government to make CNG available across the

country so that clean fuel was accessible at doorsteps for all.

He said CNG corridors across Delhi – Mathura – Agra – Lucknow – Bareilly, Delhi – Chandigarh, Delhi –

Jaipur and Delhi – Haridwar would be operational shortly so that the vehicles could run long distances on


Out of the 1,026 CNG stations currently in operation in the country, about 34 per cent are located in

Delhi and adjoining NCR towns.

Share Button